Skip to content

Kippah Adumah

December 14, 2010

I’ve written a basic version of Little Red Riding Hood for Hebrew class. It is in present tense, since that’s all I can conjugate. Kippah Adumah or כיפה  אדומה is the Hebrew name for Little Red Riding Hood. Though I know no one who reads my blog can read Hebrew, I’ve uploaded the story to Wordcloth for the sake of posterity (and to show off that I wrote that much in Hebrew!).

Here it is as a PDF. Or if you prefer the full size scans, they are here and here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. RGS permalink
    December 15, 2010 10:30 am

    This is too cool! Next thing I know you’ll be writing in Sanskrit!! Can’t wait to show this to Hebrew readers and see what they do with it…! ;)

  2. Justin permalink
    December 15, 2010 2:36 am

    How long did that take you to translate that? I’m definitely impressed and am wishing I could understand Hebrew. I watched a Hebrew movie a month or so ago and really liked listening to the language. Didn’t understand a thing though…oh well.

    Dude, check your email!

    By the way, I really like the picture that you took in the library – sooo much knowledge!

Leave a Reply

